RSS

Still Tickin’

15 Nov

It’s been months and months since I last posted. I haven’t forgotten about all my blogging friends, I promise. In all honesty, I just don’t want to blog about homeschooling anymore. I’m still reading hs blogs and we’re still enjoying our learning adventures, but I found myself running out of things to say about it. In summary, we’re using the curricula and books that work for us, getting rid of what doesn’t, and pursuing our hobbies. Oh, and my husband is renovating our bathroom. Did I mention that he knows very little about building work and plumbing? Yeah. Fun times.

I’m going to leave this blog up, for anyone who can benefit from my old posts and resources. And who knows, I may want to blog about homeschooling again some day.

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 15, 2011 in Second Grade

 

4 responses to “Still Tickin’

  1. Suji

    November 15, 2011 at 8:26 pm

    I’ve been wondering how you guys are doing. Was it Isa’s birthday recently? I seem to remember it was towards Nov or Dec (but may be wrong). Headed over to your other blog now to read. πŸ™‚

     
    • Michelle

      November 16, 2011 at 9:47 am

      The 27th. πŸ™‚ Isa’s so excited; he keeps reminding us to get a number 8 candle, lol. See you at the other blog! πŸ™‚

       
  2. Clare

    November 16, 2011 at 9:01 am

    Hi Michelle, good to hear from you. Gutted you won’t be blogging here anymore though, I’ve really enjoyed reading about what you are doing, and your curriculum reviews have been pretty influential (not to mention the fact that you introduced me to WordPress)! Hope everything goes well for you and Esa.

     
    • Michelle

      November 16, 2011 at 9:45 am

      Thanks, Clare. I may post from time to time here. πŸ™‚ Take care.

       

Leave a Reply

 
