RSS

Two Blog Awards Within a Week!

30 Jul

I’ve recently been awarded 2 lovely Blog Awards by 2 lovely friends:

Subadra, of the invaluable blog Library of Books, Links, and More has bestowed upon me the honour of Beautiful Blogger. Thank you so much, Subadra! ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m now to share 7 things about myself. I thought I’d have a theme for this, so I’ve chosen simple pleasures:

  1. Hugs from Esa
  2. Chocolate cake and ice cream and elasticated trousers (I’m lumping those into one since they’re so closely related…)
  3. Finding a cold spot on the pillow
  4. My watercolour palette open in front of me, paintbrush in hand
  5. A purring cat on my lap
  6. A good book (Cough! Twilight. Cough!)
  7. Fresh, warm towels

And now the second award…

Suji, from one of my favourite blogs, Funschooling, has kindly awarded me the title of Versatile Blogger. Thanks, Suji! ๐Ÿ™‚

Once again I’m to share 7 things about myself. Well, how about the opposite theme to the one above? Seven pet-peeves ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Any kind of noise or light while I’m trying to sleep (apart from the fan…I like having the fan on while sleeping).
  2. Eating in front of others. I’m messy and clumsy and I really prefer to eat alone.
  3. Incorrect grammar/spelling/punctuationย  on signs and publications (Bed’s on Sale! Cash you’re check here! Promptness and polite service is garanteed!) Ugh.
  4. Being the centre of attention. I’m shy and blush easily; I hate all eyes being on me.
  5. When someone takes the rubbish out but doesn’t put a new bag in and I’m standing there with my hands full of slimy potato and carrot peelings or egg shells or chicken fat and nowhere to put them!
  6. When Ben and Jerry’s ice cream is on sale but there isn’t any chocolate chip cookie dough in stock.
  7. Uncomfortable shoes. No stilettos for me, thankyouverymuch. Pass me the Hush Puppies; I don’t care if you call me Granny!

I now have the daunting task of passing these awards on to others. I don’t read all that many blogs, and most of my favourite blogs have already received one or both of these awards, so I only have one person I’d like to pass these on to…she’s a new friend that I’ve ‘met’ through blogging. She homeschools her gifted son and, as I do, she enjoys art during her free time.

I’m awarding Neo the Beautiful Blogger award for her blog My Art Journey, and The Versatile Blogger award for her homeschooling blog, Our Learning Journey.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on July 30, 2010 in Blogging Fun, Michelle

 

7 responses to “Two Blog Awards Within a Week!

  1. Suji

    July 30, 2010 at 7:10 pm

    Congrats on both awards! Hey Michelle, I think we are a lot more alike than I thought! ๐Ÿ™‚

     
    • whimsyway

      July 30, 2010 at 7:36 pm

      Thanks, Suji. Really? Which ones?

       
      • Suji

        August 1, 2010 at 1:14 am

        All 7 under Versatile Blogger ๐Ÿ™‚ I wear granny shoes all the time. Only diff is that my fave ice cream is Haagen Dazs’ frozen yogurt coffee! Hey, come to think of it choc cake, ice cream and elasticated trousers are my idea of fun too. Hmmm…

         
  2. Neo

    July 30, 2010 at 7:25 pm

    Haha, thank you very much! I have no idea what to do with such awards…. please help me out here. What do I do next? Do I have to notify the blogs whom I’m passing the award onto?

     
    • whimsyway

      July 30, 2010 at 7:35 pm

      Sorry, Neo, I should have mentioned all that in the post. You’re supposed to write a post about the award with a link to the person giving you the award, write the 7 things about yourself, provide links to those you’re passing it onto, and then let them know. I was just getting ready to comment on your blogs, to let you know, but you beat me to it. ๐Ÿ™‚

       
  3. Subadra

    July 30, 2010 at 8:22 pm

    Hey congrats, and welcome back to blogging after a short break:).
    -Subadra

     
    • whimsyway

      July 30, 2010 at 9:11 pm

      Thanks, Subadra. ๐Ÿ™‚

       

Leave a Reply

 
