RSS

Floribunda

01 May

This magnificent little plant, Dicentra (Candy Hearts) is overflowing with flowers. It had masses of flowers last year, but this year the plant has simply exploded. Exploded.

The photo doesn’t do it justice.

…………………………………………………………………………………………..

I snipped a few stems and brought them inside to enjoy.

…………………………………………………………………………………………..

And just look at those tulips. Look at the shine on those petals! They’re a bit gaudy for my preference, but they are stunning. Again, the photo doesn’t do them justice. There are about 8 of them and so eye-catching.

And now I can’t wait for the petals to fall off so I can dig ’em up and stick something else in.

This magnificent little plant, Dicentra (Candy Hearts) is overflowing with flowers. It had masses of flowers last year, but this year the plant has simply exploded. Exploded.

…………………………………………………………………………………………..

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 1, 2010 in Gardening

 

4 responses to “Floribunda

  1. Suji

    May 1, 2010 at 10:58 pm

    My hubby is going to have lots of garden envy if he ever sees your photos LOL. He’s a lot more of a flower/ garden color freak than I am. I love pretty leaves and trees. He’s a goner for roses and daisies. And who ends up having to care for them I ask? Sigh…

     
    • whimsyway

      May 2, 2010 at 7:56 am

      Thanks, Suji. Ah, ’tis a woman’s plight to finish what men begin…lol. 🙂

       
  2. Subadra

    May 2, 2010 at 5:41 am

    They are BEAUTIFUL! I actually like them both, although I know what you mean about the Tulip color. But they are so shiny and vibrant in the sun light….fitting the warm mood, no?
    I can see that you are having fun! You should try and paint /watercolor the flower before you take them down:)
    Enjoy!
    Subadra

     
    • whimsyway

      May 2, 2010 at 7:54 am

      Thanks, Subadra. Maybe I will try to paint them…although I know getting those white highlights will be a real challenge! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
