RSS

Spring Reading Thing 2010

21 Mar

I’m not big on blog challenges, but I really like this one. It’s a very gentle challenge, and I love the graphic πŸ™‚ I’m a little late starting, but there’s plenty of time left. So, here is my list of books to read/finish reading in the next 3 months:

Non-Fiction

Keeping a Nature Journal. I need to finish my notetaking and type up my notes and get going! ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

This book is a classic…and just in time for spring! This book has been sitting on my shelf for a week or so and I need to get it out.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Watercolor Basics- Let’s Get Started. I’m not sure how long it will take to get through this book, but I’d like to finish it.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Watercolor. I certainly don’t intend on finishing this book, but I plan on making a good dent in it.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

The Colored Pencil. Yes, another art book. πŸ™‚

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Fiction

The Good Parents by Joan London. I began this book a few weeks ago. I’m really enjoying it, but it’s not what I’d call a “quick read.” I want to finish this up so I can read…

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

I’m loving the No.1 Ladies’ Detective Agency series. They’re easy reads, light-hearted, and not the sort of thing I normally read, but they’re great. I just got the 4th book from the series from the library: The Kalahari Typing School for Men. Can’t wait to read it!

I’m also hoping to tackle books 5, 6, and maybe even 7 by the end of the challenge. I’m not a fast reader, so I may not manage it.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Coraline by Neil Gaiman. A children’s book that I know I’m gonna love.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Classics

Wuthering Heights. I have this in my sidebar as what I’m currently reading, but so far I’ve only read a few pages. I’m hoping to read this, too.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Happy Spring, and Happy Reading!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 21, 2010 in Blogging Fun, Books We Love, Michelle

 

One response to “Spring Reading Thing 2010

  1. Susanne

    March 22, 2010 at 3:25 pm

    Looks like a great list. I’m writing some of those art books down. They look good. Happy reading.

     

Leave a Reply

 
