RSS

Meme II

19 Jul

I saw this meme a while back on a blog, and I thought I’d play. I tag anyone else who wants to play.

Accent: Strange. I’m from Ohio, but have been living in the UK for 7 years. I’m always asked about my accent here. But when I’m in Ohio, people tell me what a ‘lovely British accent’ I have.

Breakfast or no breakfast: Definitely breakfast. I can’t function until I’ve had cereal, yogurt, and orange juice.

Chore I don’t care for: Cooking

Dog or Cat: Cat. I love cats.

Essential Electronics: Computer, digital camera, and mixer. I also have a little chopper I use for onions that I love.

Favorite Cologne: Tresor sheer. I like CK One on hubby, but for some reason he’s been wearing Britney Speares. Don’t ask.

Gold or Silver: Platinum. Love it.

Handbag I carry most often: I got a nice Fossil shoulder bag for my birthday. I always have shoulder bags, that I wear crossed over, so I can be hands-free.

Insomnia: From time to time. I had it chronically for about ten years, but have discovered a few tricks and a herbal remedy that really help.

Job Title: House slave. (chuckle)

Kids: Yes

Living Arrangements: Eentsy-weentsy 2-bedroom semi in a it-looks-nice-but-we-have-criminals-living-here neighbourhood. Three people, a cat, and a few spiders (wild, not pets).

Most Admirable Trait: Enthusiasm. This also falls into the category of most annoying trait. When I get interested in something, I Do It Big. I remember when I first decided to homeschool, my sister-in-law was telling me about homeschooling yahoo groups. I laughed and said, ‘I don’t think I want to go that far.’ Hah. At one point, I had nearly 20 groups. I’ve started one of my own, took over ownership of one, I have a blog, and I spend a huge amount of my day either doing homeschooling, reading about it, talking about it, blogging about it, or researching it. Fortunately, I’ve calmed down a bit. I haven’t lost my enthusiasm, I’ve just found more useful outlets. I’ve cut back to about 6 or 8 groups, I’ve left the group I started, and I’ve stepped down as owner on my other group. I’m like this with everything I get interested in.

Naughtiest Childhood Behaviour: I was kind of a goody-two-shoes, but when I was about 8 I went through a phase of not getting good grades, so I used to throw the damning evidence away in the trash before I got home.

Overnight hospital stays:

Giving birth
A few months ago before my miscarriage

Phobias: Heights, drowning, insects

Quote: ‘It’s ridiculous’ and ‘Oh, for Pete’s sake.’ I say these a lot. But a more dignified quote that I like is: “Thank God every morning when you get up that you have something to do which must be done, whether you like it or not. Being forced to work, and forced to do your best, will breed in you temperance, self-control, diligence, strength of will, contentment, and a hundred other virtues which the idle never know.” -Charles Kingsley

Reason to smile: Many

Siblings: I have a half sister that I’ve only met about 2 times.

Time I wake up: Between 6:30 and 7:30. If I’ve stayed up late, 8:00.

Unusual Talent or Skill: It’s not unusal, per se, but I’m good at baking. I’m also good at just figuring things out on my own. I’m pretty good at assembling things.

Vegetable I Refuse to Eat: Okra

Worst Habit: My temper, I can be a bit obsessive/compulsive/perfectionist, and a hypochondriac.

Yummy Stuff: Chocolate, apple pie, ice cream, marshmallows.

Zoo Animal I Like Most: Aquatic life

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 19, 2009 in Blogging Fun, Meme

 

One response to “Meme II

  1. Clare

    July 23, 2009 at 5:59 pm

    Hi Michelle, I'm in over at Sea Change 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
