RSS

Good Bye, Little Mango

12 Jun


My dear friend’s little kitten, Mango, died last night in hospital from cat flu. I loved this kitty almost as much as if he were my own. I helped litter train him (a small bit) when I was there. He was so sweet and playful; I couldn’t get enough of him. This little guy wasn’t much bigger than my hand. He brought so much joy to my friend and her family, and to their other cat. The other cat wasn’t so happy when Mango first arrived, but after a short while accepted him, played with him, and even groomed him. I’ll never forget you, little Mango.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 12, 2009 in Family Life, Michelle

 

2 responses to “Good Bye, Little Mango

  1. Southern Drawl

    June 16, 2009 at 5:40 am

    So sorry…We love cats over here too…

     
  2. Lynn

    June 17, 2009 at 9:06 am

    oh, Michelle, I am sooooo sorry.
    LXXXX

     

Leave a Reply

 
