RSS

The Five Factor Personality Test

28 May


You are Conscientious, Agreeable and Neurotic


Extroversion:

You have low extroversion.

You are quiet and reserved in most social situations.

A low key, laid back lifestyle is important to you.

You tend to bond slowly, over time, with one or two people.

Conscientiousness:

You have medium conscientiousness.

You’re generally good at balancing work and play.

When you need to buckle down, you can usually get tasks done.

But you’ve been known to goof off when you know you can get away with it.

Agreeableness:

You have medium agreeableness.

You’re generally a friendly and trusting person.

But you also have a healthy dose of cynicism.

You get along well with others, as long as they play fair.

Neuroticism:

You have medium neuroticism.

You’re generally cool and collected, but sometimes you do panic.

Little worries or problems can consume you, draining your energy.

Your life is pretty smooth, but there’s a few emotional bumps you’d like to get rid of.

Openness to experience:

Your openness to new experiences is low.

You’re a pretty conservative person, and you favor what’s socially acceptable.

You think that change for novelty’s sake is a very bad idea.

While some may see this as boring, many see you as dependable and wise.

Most of this is quite true, I think, except the bit about change. I love to change things around for the fun of it. And I’m not real worried about what’s ‘socially acceptable,’ as long as I’m not hurting anyone. I’m a white, American, Muslim convert (who also wears a headscarf) living in the north of England and I homeschool. I don’t drink, scream at my child in public, litter, or give my child pasties…I’ve also been known to offend people with my opinions and emotional rants, so I don’t really fit into ‘mainstream’ society, and I don’t really fit into the homeschool crowd here, and I don’t fit in with the Muslims much of the time because I’m not as strict as they are. And I don’t care. I’ve got my friends and family and that’s what matters to me. 🙂

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 28, 2009 in Blogging Fun, Michelle

 

4 responses to “The Five Factor Personality Test

  1. Clare

    May 29, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    Hi Michelle,

    That’s so interesting learning a bit more about your background. But you don’t give Stiggy ‘pasties’… do you mean cornish pasties? They’re amazing! 🙂

     
  2. Suji

    May 31, 2009 at 5:34 pm

    Hey, what’s the fun in being mainstream? LOL. I truly appreciate you for who you are so stay different okay? 🙂

    That sounds like an interesting personality test 🙂 Off to check it out!

     
  3. Michelle

    June 2, 2009 at 7:22 am

    Thanks, Suji. 🙂

    Clare, I’m talking about those nasty puff pastries from Greg’s that parents buy their screaming, bored, neglected toddlers who are sitting in the pushchairs, just to pacify them. (And they call it a meal). Bleugh. Poor kids. Just a pet peeve of mine. 🙂

     
  4. Southern Drawl

    June 2, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    These things are so general but kind of fun …definitely going to play with this one, cute!

     

Leave a Reply

 
