RSS

A New Look for Spring

15 May

Before…

After…

He wasn’t real pleased at first (I did ask him if he’d like to get it cut short beforehand; I didn’t just take him in and have it cut), but he’s gotten used to it, and has had so many compliments that he quite likes it now. I’ve reassured him that he can grow it out again if he wants. I’ve caught him looking in the mirror, spiking it up more.

The stylist spent an hour cutting his hair; I’ve never seen anything like it, and Stiggy liked him. The other place we used to take him to closed down, and the place I go to doesn’t do boy cuts, so I was desperate (we did not want to take him to the barber’s where they only know one cut). It was one of these grotty, hole-in-the-wall places with young, hip, male stylists that really do know how to cut hair (and it didn’t break the bank). The guy used no less than 3 different types of scissors, plus that blade-thing that thins out the hair. I spent the hour mesmerised by the whir of combs, fingers, scissors, and hair.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on May 15, 2009 in Family Life

 

7 responses to “A New Look for Spring

  1. Bobbi

    May 15, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    He was adorable with the longer hair but with the short, spiky cut I see his lovely eyes even more!

     
  2. Suji

    May 15, 2009 at 5:03 pm

    OH he looks fabulous!! Thanks for sharing. Very clean and updated look LOL. My DS hates having his hair cut short although we keep tempting him with how great he looks LOL.

     
  3. Michelle

    May 15, 2009 at 7:10 pm

    Thanks Suji & Bobbi 🙂

     
  4. Franbles

    May 15, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    I think he looks great!
    Sarah

     
  5. Kez

    May 15, 2009 at 11:18 pm

    I love it! But he looks so much older..

     
  6. Lynn

    May 19, 2009 at 11:01 am

    He looks so much older! I bet the girls wont recognise him!
    He looks gorgeous, Michelle. It suits him very much.

     
  7. Mary@notbefore7

    May 20, 2009 at 1:24 am

    LOVE the cut!

     

Leave a Reply

 
