RSS

My Little Guitar Hero

11 May



I picked up this guitar at the charity shop for £15. It came with a leather case as well. I know nothing about guitars. Three of the strings are plastic, and three are metal, so I can’t work out if it’s a classical guitar or not. We’re planning to take it to a shop to be restrung and tuned. We’ll need to get a tuning fork or some such equipment because instruments need to be tuned often. (The thing’s almost bigger than he is!) 🙂

I’ve bought this DVD. If Stiggy can’t follow it, I’ll learn from it and show him. We may look into lessons later on. I do have a bit of a musical background, so I can teach him a few things about music in the mean time. For now, Stiggy likes to get it out 3 or 4 times a day, pluck at the strings for a few minutes, then put it away. My husband’s been on You Tube showing Stiggy John Williams videos. No pressure. 🙂

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 11, 2009 in Kindergarten, Music

 

One response to “My Little Guitar Hero

  1. Suji

    May 15, 2009 at 2:26 am

    Oh he looks just so happy to hold it 🙂 Hope he’ll play us something one day 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
