RSS

I’m Unplugging Myself This Week

19 Apr


This week I will be participating in the Turn Off Week Blog Challenge as mentioned in this post, so I won’t be posting anything and I won’t be reading any blogs, either (some of the blogs I read will pop up automatically on my morning coffee, but I’ll just close the tabs). I feel a sense of dread because I really enjoy reading other blogs (although I’m trying to cut back a bit to just a few of my favourites), and I’m worried when I plug myself back in, I’ll spend ages getting caught up. Or, I’ll just say ‘forget it’ and take up where I left off and have that feeling that I’m missing something.

Here’s a recap of my goals:
-No blogging (reading or posting)
-Check hotmail acounts once a day, instead of twice a day
-Go ‘no mail’ on some of my Yahoo groups
-Check Yahoo mail once a day, instead of 2 or 3
-No other internet activity, unless absolutely necessary for homeschooling or gardening. And no Amazon. Or Book Depository. Or Book People. Or Pick A Book. Or Book Butler.

We shall see how it goes.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 19, 2009 in Blogging Fun, Time off

 

2 responses to “I’m Unplugging Myself This Week

  1. Mama B

    April 19, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    Have a fabulous week off!

     
  2. Laura Lou

    April 19, 2009 at 7:15 pm

    Thanks a lot for all those book groups to Google!! Looks like I’ll be plugged in all week!! 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
