RSS

What Are You Reading?

27 Mar

I saw this photo meme at Funschooling and thought I’d play.

I’m always reading The Well-Trained Mind.

I’m currently reading Homeschooling: A Patchwork of Days by Nancy Lande

I’ve finished reading The Unschooling Handbook by Mary Griffith and The Successful Homeschool Family Handbook by Dr. Raymond and Dorothy Moore.

I’m currently reading The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold.

I’m planning to read The Birthing House by Christopher Ransom.


And I’m planning to read Punished by Rewards by Alfie Kohn. I’ve not bought it yet, but hope to when I save some pennies for an Amazon order.

Stiggy is being read Horton Hatches the Egg, The Steadfast Tin Solier, The Gigantic Turnip, The Cockerel and the Fox, and The Other Ark, among many others.

He is currently ‘reading’ a few Captain Underpants books. 🙂

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 27, 2009 in Blogging Fun, External Motivators, Meme

 

One response to “What Are You Reading?

  1. Anonymous

    March 27, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    Thank you for the lovely award! I am honored.

    I like your book choices. I haven’t read all of them. My favorite homeschooling books are WTM and anything by Rebecca Rupp. I have her Home Learning Year by Year and then her big “reference” book. Those are the only three I kept when I cleaned out the school room earlier this year.

    My son loved Captain Underpants. He would giggle about the cover, but then he would read and read, which is what I wanted!

    jo
    http://www.feetinthewater.com

     

Leave a Reply

 
