RSS

The Test

07 Feb

This is the first time I have ever taken a pregnancy test and hoped for a negative result.

The result was a very faint positive. I rang the Early Pregnancy Unit at the hospital. The nurse spoke to a doctor who said that it sounds as if everything is settling down, and a faintly positive result after 10 days is common; the worry is if it’s very positive. And when I counted the days, I realised it’s only actually been 9 full days.

I just have to keep an eye out for infection. The on and off spotting is normal, too. If there are signs of infection, but another test comes back negative, I’ll simply be given antibiotics. If my test is negative, that means I’ll be getting a period, which should clear out anything that may be left behind.

Good to know. I may take another test in a week to make sure.

**********
After less than 24 hours, my new Yahoo Group has nearly 30 members! I’m so excited! Please join if you haven’t already! 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 7, 2009 in Family Life, Michelle

 

2 responses to “The Test

  1. Mama B

    February 8, 2009 at 4:41 pm

    I’ve been thinking about you all week. I’m glad to hear that things seem to be settling down.

     
  2. Michelle

    February 8, 2009 at 11:16 pm

    Awww, thanks Mama B, you’re lovely! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
