RSS

Butteryfly Award

09 Dec


Frankie at Kitchen Table Learners and Suji at FunSchooling have both chosen my blog for the prestigious [grin] Butterfly Award! Wow-wee, I’m so honoured, thanks you two! 🙂

The rules are that I have to link to those who have chosen me and pass the award on to 5-10 others.

As I’m still working on Frankie’s blog (I’m somewhere in late 2007, and also trying to read her current posts), I haven’t had much time for reading other blogs yet, so I may not be able to choose 10. Let’s see…

Lynn, at Raising Little Shoots, because she’s a great friend, an inspiration to me, and I enjoy her blog.

Higher Up and Further In for its fantastic Charlotte Mason atmosphere.

The Homefront Lines,

Ummi Homeschools Me!,

Zoo Full of Boys because I really like them. 🙂

There are others I would have chosen, but they’ve already received the Butterfly!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on December 9, 2008 in Blogging Fun

 

6 responses to “Butteryfly Award

  1. Frankie

    December 10, 2008 at 3:56 am

    Michelle, I think it’s funny you’re reading my entire blog. Funny in that it makes me wonder what I have written in the past and I’m wondering how many times I have contradicted myself. lol

    The end of 2007 until current has been the worst time of my life, so I’m afraid my blog will be mostly negative though 2008. It’s been a really rough year.

    And because you’re reading my blog, I actually went through and read the middle of 2007 to current tonight and wow, my blogging has changed. It’s very reflective of my depressed mood.

    I need more homeschool posts.

     
  2. Michelle

    December 10, 2008 at 9:34 am

    Frankie, I *love* your blog, it has been such a pleasure to read, and it makes reading your current posts more meaningful. There were also things that I wondered about, but by reading it all many of those questions have been answered.

    I’m reading about Thomas’ 12th birthday and poor Jerry Lee. You have made me laugh and cry (truly)…I loved the bit about Jerry Lee getting ‘friendly’ with your male cat. 🙂

    I’m so sorry you’ve had such a tough year and I hope things get better for all of you. I like reading honest blogs…so many of them are just too happy, dry, and unrealistic. Yours feels like an actual portrayal of real life, and I so enjoy it. It’s inspired me to try to be more ‘personal’ in my writing because it’s far more interesting.

    I’ll read about 2008, and when things do get better for you, I’ll be be able to share in your joy. 🙂

     
  3. Lynn

    December 10, 2008 at 10:19 am

    ahhh, thank you Michelle, I am touched.
    LX

     
  4. Umm Raiyaan

    December 11, 2008 at 1:01 pm

    Hi Michelle!

    Wow, thanks! I am so chuffed! I am going to check out your blog now!

    Take care,
    Umm Raiyaan (which means mother of Raiyaan) 🙂

     
  5. Umm Raiyaan

    December 11, 2008 at 1:09 pm

    Sorry didn’t realise you were muslim. Assalamu Alaikum and jzk for looking at my blog. Also, Eid Mubarak!

     
  6. Sheila

    December 11, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    Thank you, Michelle. I’ve never gotten an award before. I feel like the Dad in the Christmas story. 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
