RSS

Great Links

05 Nov

I’m ill yet again. This one’s for real, though. I’ve had fever, aches, pains, chills, dizziness, swollen throat, and irritability…obviously. Four illnesses in 2 months is enough to make anyone a bit irritable. So, I spent a few hours on the blog adding links to the sidebar for my readers to enjoy. There are so many websites out there, so much info, pages and pages of links, and just when you think you’re getting somewhere and finding what you’re looking for…it’s yet another page of links. So, I thought I’d put up some links that are real freebies, real resources, and not just links to more links (although some of the pages do have links, they are usually good links.) None of the sites asks you to pay or register, and none of them are ‘for a limited trial period only.’ I tried to list the ones I feel are the best of the best. If I find something better, I’ll post it. We are still quite new to home ed, and I’m sure I’ll find better goodies as I go along, but this is what I’ve got so far. Well, the really good stuff anyway. I’ve got hundreds of links, but many of them are good to so-so. The ones I’ve listed are my faves.

If you’ve got a link you think is good that you’d like to share, please leave a comment with the url, or for those of you who know my email, you can email it.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 5, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Great Links

  1. Suji

    November 6, 2008 at 8:07 am

    Hi Michelle!
    Hope you’re feeling better now. We’ve been down with flu too… πŸ˜›

    Anyways, I thought I’d leave you a link to a great, free Math curriculum we’re using. It gives a good workout for the brain πŸ™‚ It’s called MEP. It’s based on math used in Hungarian schools and it’s now being used in some schools in the UK.

    Here’s the link!
    http://www.cimt.plymouth.ac.uk/projects/mep/default.htm

     

Leave a Reply

 
