RSS

Pimp My Ride

16 Aug

My son has a love affair with two things…cars and sticky tape. Now, we don’t allow much television viewing any more, but when we do, it’s usually something related to cars: Top Gear, Pimp My Ride, etc.

Well, a few nights ago, my son’s two loves merged to one. He had the wonderful idea to pimp his ride…and pimp it he did. He used an assortment of crayons and other small toys and lovingly adorned his ride using only the best adhesive…sticky tape.

When the wheels turn, the crayons go round and create the much-needed ‘BLING’.

When my husband saw this restored marvel, he responded appropriately: jumping up and down, punching the air with his fists and shouting ‘Oh, man!’ My son was pleased.

He’s officially been pimped.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 16, 2008 in The importance of Play

 

One response to “Pimp My Ride

  1. L

    August 21, 2008 at 1:09 am

    Hi Michelle!

    Popping over from the Secular CM boards to have a peek.

    Cool car!

    Just yesterday my youngest daughter and I passed a car headed down the range with a camera mounted on the hood. I pulled over when I saw the stationary camera on the side of the road and asked what they were filming. The cameraman said it was for an episode of Top Gear (first time I’d ever heard of that.)

    So if you see a show maybe airing in September where they’re in Far North Queensland Australia (Julatten, Mossman, or Port Douglas area), zooming down a twisty mountain highway, that’s our road!

    Cheers.

     

Leave a Reply

 
